TNLA Events

Renewal and Reinstatement Information


The TCLP, TCLA, TCNP and TMCNP certifications are valid for a 2-year period.

During that time, TCLP individuals are required to earn 20 Continuing Education Units (CEUs) in order to renew. 

TCNP, TMCNP, or TCLA individuals are required to earn 10 Continuing Education Units (CEUs) in order to renew. If you hold more than one certification, these CEUs will apply to all certifications you hold.


Renewal information for those certified individuals who's certification has not yet expired:

TCLP Renewal Form

TNCP/TMCNP Renewal Form

Reinstatement information for those who were once a certified individual:

Reinstatement form

Additional certification resources: